Off of the upcoming debut LP "The Vanishing" featuring 11 tracks mixed by Aaron Harris (ISIS, Palms), mastered by Chris Common (Russian Circles, Pelican, The Mars Volta) engineered by Chris Daniele (YUCKY Studios). The debut LP features guest appearances by Jeanne Sagan (All That Remains), Joel Stroetzel (Killswitch Engage) amongst others.


Resurface with an answer
Trace existence for continued future of mankind
Thermal structures brace spallation
Human error ignored
Failing comm transistors
Lack of re-ignition.

Transmission over
Transmission over

Beyond a common threshold, disintegrates the core
A catalyst of force and design

Transmission over
Transmission over

Objective over
Succumb to the atmosphere
The promise of man, lost


released June 12, 2015
recorded at YUCKY Studios by Chris Daniele, mixed by Aaron Harris, mastered by Chris Common



all rights reserved


OXEN Holyoke, Massachusetts

Oxen is a heavy rock band that forgoes a front man and introduce multi-member vocals that run the gambit from soaring melodies to gruff intensity, over heavy riff driven music. 11 song lp has recently been finished and mixed by Aaron Harris (Isis, Palms, Pellican) and mastered by Chris Common (The Mars Volta, Minus The Bear and more). Out this summer! Ben, Hans, Chris & Eric are Oxen. ... more

contact / help

Contact OXEN

Streaming and
Download help